Molong Central School

Providing Opportunities for Personal Achievement

Telephone02 6366 8224

Our staff

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Principal - Mrs Melisa Kerr

Deputy Principal 7-12 - Mr Scott Taprell 

Deputy Principal K-6 - Miss Elizabeth Simpson



Mrs Melisa kerr

Deputy Principal 7-12 

Mr Scott Taprell

Deputy Principal K-6 

Mrs Elizabeth Simpson


K-6 Department

Kindergarten Orange - Melissa Quinn

K/1 Lavender -  Erin Tamati (AP)

1/2 Blue - Linda Bennett

1/2 Pink - Kate Sullivan

3/4 Lime - Di Monk

4 Navy - Kath Schaefer (AP), Donna Thomas

5/6 Jade - Adam Ross

5/6 Red - Lydia Ebert (AP)

5/6 Silver - Averil Keen

Primary Neon - Eryn Midson

ILSP & RFF -  Nicola Harbison, Chloe Napier, Donna Thomas, Lisa Travis

Music RRF - Veronica Li

Class cover and Support - Annabel Gavin



K-6 Co-ordinator - Eve Bowman and Tamra May-Brell

7-12 Co-ordinator - Serene Auld



Signe Bladt-Woicek




Heather Ruys - Head Teacher

Serene Auld

Nicole Griffiths

Ana Thorne

Ambah Veranega



Kevin Coasta - Head Teacher

Georgie Stamatopoulos 

Joanne Stevenson


TAS/ VET/ Curriculum

Matt Scott - Head Teacher TAS and Curriculum

Mitchell Akers - IT

Barry Arnold

Kelly Armour


HSIE/ PDHPE/ Careers

Tony Keen - Head Teacher

Maigen Brazier

Alicia Chisholm 

Carl Thorne 

Bec Corby - HT Admin & Timetabling 

Mark Paterson 

Jane Quigley

Ange Mitchell


Science/ Art/ Music/ Lote

Terry Bruton - Head Teacher

Cate Loud 

Laura Logan 

Sonya Mason

Sophie Tonkin


Wellbeing Staff

Gay Somerville - Student Support Officer

Alex Wilson - School Counsellor

Tayla Croaker - Aboriginal Education Officer

Rebecca Bouffler - School Counsellor 

Lawrence Agars - School Psychologist


2024 Year Advisors

Year 7 – Maigen Brazier              

Year 8 –  Ambah Vardenga      

Year 9 – Carl Thorne

Year 10 – Laura Logan 

Year 11 – Jane Quigley

Year 12 – Nicole Griffiths

Secondary Student Advisors

BOYS – Mark Paterson

GIRLS – Rebecca Corby



Janine Caughlan - Business Manager 

Melissa Clout - Relieving SAM

Jenny Barrow 

Marion Cobb

Amanda Fowler

Amy Gavin

Mellissa Livermore

Wendy McMillian

Nicky Penson

Sharon Regan

Leeann Sheehan


Donna Taprell – Canteen Supervisor 

Jan Murray – Canteen Assistant


General Assistant/ Farm Assistant

Grant Barrett - Farm Assistant

Rolf Lapin - General Assistant